Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Gigging with Graeme

The gig, following the rehearsal last Saturday night.  CJ's moment to play rhythm guitar for Graeme Duffin at a church event this evening.  

Delicious three course dinner, then Graeme was interviewed about his career. He trained as a biochemist, before following his dream, playing guitar in several bands and then the break, joining Wet Wet Wet in 1984.   Tonight they played a Elvis number -  "Peace in the Valley", singing the second verse and chorus :

Well the bear will be gentle and the wolf will be tame
And the lion shall lay down by the lamb, oh yes
And the beasts from the wild shall be led by a child
And I'll be changed, changed from this creature that I am, oh yes.


There will be peace in the valley for me some day
There will be peace in the valley for me, oh Lord I pray
There'll be no sadness, no sorrow and no trouble, trouble I see
There will be peace in the valley for me, for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.