Hot'nCool

By helen221

Many miles ahead - way more than 300!

For my 300th blip, here is a small view of my new bicycle. Not too twitchy or too heavy or with wheels that are too small (which could be applied to the other three....). Just right for many rides in various conditions on various surfaces I think. And I feel safe on it, especially with the hydraulic disc brakes. Cats have inspected it. I plucked the spokes and they ran away. Possibly frightened it would be like the cello which they don't like much.

Never fear, I did apply the 'one in, one out' policy, so the rusty mountain bike from 1995 was recycled at the shop. Thank you old bike, you got me safely from A to B many times.

Rough day physically so the first spin will be on Sunday at the earliest and also perhaps explains how I completely forgot I should have been being creative with the number 300. Ho hum, perhaps I'll manage it for 400 or 500.

  It is perhaps slightly sad that I am nearly as excited about the lights I bought with it that charge via USB. I am now longer quite so behind the times.

 have been mulling over doing Lands End to John O'Groats one day I have to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.