All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Life Through 50mm

I felt like it was time to really get to grips with my studio/location lighting, the plain wall in my back garden made a nice bricky backdrop. I got the inspiration for this self portrait from fellow Blipper Max (hope you don't mind.)
For this shot I used my Tokina 11-16mm as you all know how much I love my ultra wide angle lens and the out of worldly effects the distortion can give. I used two lights; one with a soft box just right of the camera, second one with a reflector faced at 45 degrees towards the ground and myself.
Another thing I always find like to do when editing more creative/abstract stuff is to use gradient map layer adjustment, set it to colour and knock the opacity down to something more subtle or fitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.