Trudieva

By TrudievA

Flower Friday

On my day off from work, I went shopping for a photo frame for a picture that I had printed in poster format some time ago. I found what I was looking for at Michaels and then went to Ross. Very bad decision! I bought about 5 other photo frames, because they were so cheap.
Now I just need to print more pictures to fill them.

Having that said; for everyone in the US, there's a special going on at Walgreens Photo now. If you order an 8 by 10 print and enter the code:  FREE2FRAME, it is free! The code is valid through April 4.

So after the shopping part, I went to the field where I've seen wildflowers blooming and took some (eh...about 125) pictures. Youngest, who was with me got a little bored while waiting for me.
I was glad I had my lensbaby and my kitlens with me, because that lensbaby is a lot of work. I also think the ones I took with my kitlens turned out a little better than the ones taken with the lensbaby. I wanted to post a picture taken with the lensbaby and it had to be a Texas Bluebonnet, so that basically brought it down to 3 pictures. I love these flowers. They're native to Texas and it's just beautiful to see fields of blue flowers (sometimes mixed with other wildflowers). They are really this blue. 

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the FlowerFriday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.