memento

By memento

Anomaly

Avoiding the freeway at rush hour after a late studio art shoot was essential. My nerves can't take it. The decision to zig-zag  home through the center of downtown was a good one. It was almost entirely free of traffic and gave me the opportunity to admire the myriad of straight lines and geometric shapes.

Without any spare time to park and walk around a bit, my only full stop was at a red light where I found myself alone; no cars, no pedestrians, not even a pigeon in sight. For a moment, I entertained thoughts of having stumbled into some time/space anomaly (no small fault of watching Interstellar* last night) and that Mr. M would either be 8 or 80 years old when I got home. The bendy, billowy windows from the fourth floor up did their part to set the stage for the brief mind wander.

*what a load of nonsense; could have been done so much better and please, PLEASE retire, Matthew McConaughey. Or just do movies where you don't have to speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.