R & R

Good Friday is a serious religious/public holiday in Bavaria. 

Almost everything is shut, churches being the main exception.

Excellent rest and relaxation time.

A walk around the Baggersee in the morning. A walk around the town to help digest lunch. Spring sunshine to aid the process.Warm enough to sit outside for a cup of coffee (blankets supplied by the cafe).

I'd picked up a couple of books before leaving Kirkcaldy. This is my 3rd Peter May novel. I knew it was set in France. Turns out much of it revolves around the hero's home in Cahors just north of Toulouse (yes, before you ask, I have been there on rugby "business") and Toulouse (where he works).

One of the crime scenes is in the St Cyprien district of Toulouse, where I spent a week last month. I walked past it every day on my way into the city centre.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.