'Spare Tyre Politics'

What a wonderful day I've had today.

My mate Skeet invited me along to his recording session today to shoot the day's recording at Basin Records. I was in heaven, to be able to stand quietly in a room while these three absolutely fabulous singers were laying down backing vocals was spine tingling. It's an extremely rare opportunity to be able to spend time in the company of such extraordinary talent and to hear them from a couple of feet away, singing with only a small amount of bleed from their headphones playing the song that they were harmonising to. WOW.

They managed to get the vocals down to four tracks today which was quite an achievement. Skeet had already played down his guitar and vocals earlier, so today was all about the girls and Henry doing his fiddle overdubs.

I've now got hundreds of shots to sift through and cull, but I'm hopeful that there are quite a few shots that everyone should be pleased with.

A super fun day for me, combining my two loves of music and photography.

Feeling on a natural high tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.