Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Just testing

Finally completed all the windows and doors and got all the elements to fit together.  It's destined for a new part of the baseboard and in a permanent position eventually.  Here it is loose laid because I was impatient to see what it will look like!  Over the next few days I'll attach drainpipes and guttering, detail some more rendering and complete the chimneys.  Then some lettering needs to be attached and the doors painted - much of the building will remain in white but the roof needs some attention.  It's a grey/black roofing felt and I haven't worked out how to colour that.  It may need some weathering effects.  I'd like to go to the York Model railway Exhibition this weekend and see what materials I can buy.  Humbrol make a range of weathering powders.  I'll also look at the layouts on show and see if anyone else has completed felt roofed buildings. A good idea doesn't care who copies it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.