The Way I See Things

By JDO

Primula

After a day yesterday when I was able to work in the garden without a jacket, today was cold, damp and grey.

On the plus side, Arthur Hound made it through the night without accident, and was essentially his normal self this morning: antisocial and slightly grumpy, but passionately interested in food. When CH and I took him and Roley for their morning walk, Arfie led the pack round a reasonable circuit at a handsome clip, and on reaching home performed his justly renowned Treat Dance with Hound Song Accompaniment - at which point CH began to look as though he thought there might be compensations to Arthur being unwell...

At lunch time I popped out into the garden with the camera to try to get a blip, but it was windy and the light was dingy, and I really struggled to get any crisp shots. This was the best photo I took, and I was about to post it when the sky suddenly lifted and the sun came out - so I reshot the primula, and despite the shadows I think prefer the more cheerful image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.