cjshields

By AroundHome

Fearless Robin

Spent several hours spade edging planting beds this morning, and as usual Robins tagged along after me for easy pickings of uncovered worms.  This is the most fearless American Robin I've ever seen.  It did not fly away even when I was close. After I went inside and got my camera the bird twice walked within the 4.9 feet/1.5 meter minimum focus distance of my lens, and I could not shoot any photos. In the shot I picked to blip the bird was 5 feet away so there is little depth of field.  With a fluffed up spot in it's feathers on the left side, it looked like it might be injured and unable to fly.  This was not the case.  After walking front and back of the house eating worms the fearless Robin flew next door.  Am sure I will see it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.