Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Cardiff Afternoon

Oh Cardiff I do love you!  There is so much our capital city has to offer, and I’ve barely touched the surface of it.  Today was a delightful afternoon tea at Cocorico Patisserie, which is not even the centre of Cardiff but is another example of small little enterprises delivering a quality product and service.  I also spent a bit of time book shopping, so I’ve purchased a few guide books for this year’s travels.  Exciting times.

Had a bit of a scary moment this morning though, I went for a bike ride to try and build my confidence up again on it.  I was alright until I came home, and then I had the shivers and feeling really rough, I guess I’ve not fully recovered from this cold and cough properly.  It was a scary moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.