See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Is There Anybody There?

This is Cedric the crazy Coal Tit, for the last three weeks or so he's been tapping on my dining room window. He flies backwards and forwards from the nearby bush to the window, taps once or twice and flies back to the bush again. I'm fairly sure he's not after insects because he always does it at the same spot and there can't be that many insects on there. The only thing I can think is that he's seeing his reflection and thinks it's a rival male.........either that or he's trying to drive me completely barmy with his tap tap tapping!!!! ..........I wish he would hurry up and find a mate to distract him ;-))

Hubby has been developing a sniffle the last couple of days which seems to becoming a full blown cold, so I decided he should stay in the warm and sort out his office. Well, I say office, it's a small spare bedroom that he spends all day working in during the week.....it has heaps of files and paperwork everywhere and a small path through to the desk and computer. After spending all day sorting, he had cleared a quarter of the room and was very pleased with himself.............he then announced "I needed to make some room for my new chair (the one we bought last week, being delivered soon)"........I looked somewhat quizzical as I assumed it would go in front of the desk........"oh, Ed likes sleeping on the old one so I thought I would put it in the corner" ........I give up <sighs deeply> ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.