Drops of water

This morning dawned a bit dampish and grey, and whilst the nearly wife (less than 5 weeks to go...) trundled off to work, the dogs and I got in the van and headed to the hill. Once back home I spent a fair while unwrapping the packaging from the thermal store which is to go into the boiler room. It really is huge. I also removed the outer casing in the hope that it will fit through the door rather than having to put it through a window. We shall see.
After lunch I took the dogs up to Wasdale. It has been a while since we were there and the dogs enjoyed the change. The weather was still poor, though the drizzle had eased off a bit. I snapped away at the remains of a tractor as the dogs dug frantically to try and get to a rats nest under a big sheet of metal.
I liked the colours surrounding this old gauge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.