The Man!

It was the second day of competition today at Ulpha Park in the beautiful Duddon Valley.  For us lesser mortals it was a long distance race but for the elite men and women it was middle distance.  My blip is of the man himself, winner of more than twenty gold medals in international competition, Thierry Gueorgiou from France.  I don't think he has competed in the UK before so he received a tremendous reception on the run-in to the finish.

It was a glorious day and all the hard work of recent months paid off.  The competition area was tough physically and technically so I was very pleased with my 29th place out of 74.  I also now have Tony back as his job as Controller is finished and he can enjoy being a competitor in tomorrow's race at Bigland.

We rounded off an excellent day with a very tasty meal at the Swan Hotel at Newby Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.