Practicing for Savannah

Drove to a little swamp area south of Florence today and was very lucky. There was a lot of wildlife and action going on, so I got many good pictures.
I was so absorbed that I totally forgot my canine friend until she came towards me looking as if she had a narrow escape of drowning, trying to get water out of her nose, and really looking bedraggled. I have no idea what happened to her as there had been no noises at all, but as she herself never goes into the water higher than up her elbows, she must have mistaken some of the green stuff in the swamp for safe ground while trying to follow a bird...

Please excuse my rare presence on the blip website at the moment. Lots of other things are asking for my attention. But I am very happy to read your comments, thank you very much for so many stars and especially for the hearts. I think it is the hearts that bring you on the popular pages, So, thanks again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.