Spa session

C an I visited the Pure Spa at Silverburn today, courtesy of a Christmas voucher from G.  I had never been before and it was most enjoyable.  We had time in the sauna, then showered and had a session with the Therapist who gave a back massage, a facial and a leg and foot massage, also using hot stones.   The smells of the lotions were just wonderful, and I almost drifted off to sleep during the massage.

Then we went to Carluccio's for lunch (love their pear juice) and I liked the Easter display they had on the counter so made it my blip.

And as this is our wedding anniversary, the HG and I hightailed it to the Crooked Lum Restaurant for a lovely meal.  

What more could you want from a Saturday...... forgot to mention the weather was beautiful, sunny and quite warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.