mamasuzi

By mamasuzi

Sunset in Gardenstown

I haven't blipped much for ages - I have gone through a spell of only managing to do what is absolutely vital every day, I have a new hip which is now 6 weeks old, and which will, I hope, make a huge difference day to day, but I have a bit to go yet.

We have come away for a few days, I spent a while trawling the internet and came up with a cottage in Gardenstown on the north Aberdeenshire coast.  What an absolute jewel, but in a very real way - not post card pretty, just stunning and unexpected.  And all this on a dreich Saturday - really, really hoping the sun comes out, and shows the place to it's full potential.

The village faces west, this is sunset from the bedroom window, the cottage is up a steep street reminiscent of some Cornish village, so the three lumps in the foreground are the chimney pots of a house lower down.  The 'road' along the front between the last of the houses and the sea is a narrow, winding concrete strip - lucky I was driving, husband and kids were having a bit of a panic at the drop to the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.