BacardiBev

By BacardiBev

Abseiling the Spinnaker Tower

It all started last September in the early hours of the morning while we lay on our sun beds by the pool looking up at the stars in the night sky, drinking Bacardi & Coke.

There we made our bucket list and abseiling down a tall building was one of mine.

Never in a million years did I think it would happen, little did I know what lay ahead.

A few month ago hubby tells me not to make any plans for the Saturday 4th April as he had booked abseiling down the Spinnaker Tower.

Well today is the day....................!

I thought I would have been really nervous, but I was actually really excited and couldn’t wait.

The worst bit was stepping off the platform onto the side of the tower.

 Before I knew it I was abseiling down the spinnaker tower and loving every second of it, the view was spectacular and by the time I was half way down I was whooping with delight.

I was met at the bottom by my hubby and son who had gone down before me.

The four photo’s are- one of the spinnaker tower- one of me half way down – one of me as I touched down – the final one was with hubby and my son.

If you ever get the chance to have a go, I would thoroughly recommend giving it a go.

I have had the most amazing time and would love to do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.