Pop up market

After an amazing night at Optimo where they decided to go old school with the visuals using vintage psychedelic lighting effects like oil projectors amongst other things and opted for a suitably psychedelic theme to match for the music we got back at about 4am then, since Roz was driving and hadn't had a drink we sat up until around half six. 

I was up again at noon and headed into town for the Cowgate pop-up market. The slightly camera shy Callan had put loads of work into organising this and the last one and this time round decided she wanted to also use it as a platform to help out with charity too. As there are a few homeless people who are regularly around the Cowgate she organised a table for The Rock Trust who support young homeless people, not just on the streets but also finding and settling into homes. It was a really worthwhile cause to be involved with so I was happy to volunteer some of my time to help out for a while today. I may have been feeling rough, but at least I had something worthwhile to do. The rest of the market was really good too. Hopefully there'll be another one in September.

After I headed home Roz and I had some dinner then I headed along to Megan and William's engagement party for a wee bit. I didn't last too long though as I thought a hair of the dog might sort me out, but if anything it just made me feel worse so it ended up being an evening of TV and dozing on the couch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.