Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

One mans cast offs ...

Or rather three people's cast offs.

The sofa was given to me by my older brother Arthur about 24 years ago, he bought it along with a two seater and an armchair back in 1981, he and my sister-in-law used to go spud picking to add to their income to enable them to be able to afford the nicer things in life. This sofa is proof that you get what you pay for, the frame is still as strong as the day it was made.
The cushions -green- are hand me downs from my sister-in-law Vanessa, her sofa bit the dust but the cushions were still very useable... They were an oatmeal colour originally.
The new covering for the sofa is another cast off, this time from my cousin Katherine. By good luck and odd timing I called in on her just as she had decided to have her sofas re-covered, not being shy or even the slightest bit embarrassed about our lack of funds for such things I asked if I could have the fabric when the sofas were stripped.
Nat nat nuuuuur... I have a fab new sofa!

Thank you !

In other news I had the funniest moment in the pub this evening. Bloke living in the village was talking to a guy from California, he -the local- spoke to him -Geoff- as if he was from some planet from the far outer reaches of another galaxy. It was so funny I can't remember what I was earwiging!

As tenuous links go, this one is awesome!
Charles isn't his uncle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.