a town called E.

By Eej

Cadbury Bunny Auditions 2015 IV*

Final instalment of the 2015 auditions. Tyra managed to look less insane than last year (boooooo!), but did manage to scream out her frustration at being subjected to this for the second year running, despite me tellinglying to her that because she won last year she wouldn't have to do it this year. 

Before all that we got up at 5am to watch the partial lunar eclipse in an open field. It was so cold I had frost on the lens but it was beautiful nonetheless. We only got a partial one because it started too late; by the time it was almost a full eclipse the moon was setting and the sun was out.

After that I cleaned up leaves and brush, broke the shovel, dug out a gate, bought a new shovel, measured out the new veggie patch, repotted beans, potted tomato and jalapeno, played with the Percys (there's a girl!) and rejoiced in the fact that the trampoline has moved to the middle of the neighbouring yard.

I'm very sore and very tired and very happy. Gosh.
#yaysaturday



*working title: I thought you loved me/I HATE YOU!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.