[life is good]

By keehner

'normal life'

do you want to live a normal life with me?
--july for kings

I woke up to the following voicemail [in a british accent, mind you]:

'I miss you, you arse. I don't know how and I don't know why, but I MISS YOU!'


sometimes when matty and I had evenings off together, we'd bypass the bar scene, turn our phones off and go to his place. we'd curl up on the couch, make ourselves JD & coke, watch 'the office' and talk for hours--not about the job, not about the kids, but just about ourselves and where we had been and where we were going and all such things. whenever we got to do that, we called it 'being normal'.

the two of us got to have a face to face conversation today, him getting ready to go to bed in japan, me waking up in north carolina.
I'm such a nerd, but....for us to be able to do that.....what an amazing world!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.