without becoming pictures

By lani

A small, good thing.

I yearn, I absolutely long for travel/adventure/escape. I want to spend every single weekend in intrepid exploration of places I've never been, absolutely buzzing with energy and life just for being in a world, etc.

As you may imagine, this is not terribly practical given that we're not independently wealthy and occasionally actually have other things we need/want to do.

However, on a day on which we wind ourselves up, wondering how to possibly make me happy when what I really want is something I imagine, we head out on a bit of a joyride and of course, I'm absolutely taken by the idea. At a routine fuel stop in a part of town not 15 whole minutes from where we live, I can squint and imagine that we're nowhere near here, which is probably what I wanted to imagine all along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.