loisbiz

By loisbiz

Another Large Loon

I saw this bird as I went for a bike ride....but no camera....I searched for him, but couldn't find him so I decided to go out on the boat to watch the sunset. There he was in the water next to the pier where we moor our boat;  he preened and bathed and rose out of the water many times. Fun to watch. I looked him up and the closest I could find was a yellow billed loon; he looked exactly like the bird pictured, except his bill is not yellow. So, I am not for sure, except this is the only loon in the Oregon guide that looks like him. 

We decided to tell our company that we were leaving tomorrow morning and they decided to leave to drive back to Reno then too......but we stayed on one more day. Their two big dogs were too much for us.....we didn't know they were bringing two dogs! And one of them scared me....he was half pit bull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.