'Easter Art.....

.........with a snack on the side.'

The family have arrived, my daughter Kelly, son-in-law Martin, and four Grandsons Thomas, Peter, Alex and Will. Simon will be joining us tomorrow for the day! I was amazed to see that Thomas has grown and grown....I saw him last at the beginning of February...he's now nearly 5ft 10in...and is only fourteen and a half. I had to stand on tippy toes to give him a kiss.

After lunch we settled down to some serious Art!. My watercolour paints and pencils haven't see the light of day for years. This is Will, he enjoyed changing the colour of the water more than anything......he did make a beautiful picture eventually, but then decided to scrub it all out with water...! Alex was drawing next to him in one of my shots.....but my camera was having some sort of tantrum..the photos were all grainy. Seems ok now...interesting that the two youngest boys are left handed like their Dad, and the two oldest aren't. Will has his little Chcocolate Easter cake on the side, made by nearly eight year old Alex. Recipe....Rice Crispies and Chocolate. So great to see them again!

Sorry I've not to had time to comment on pics...but thanks to Californian Girl for telling me my Easter Tree had hit the Popular page...I didn't get to see it...it couldn't have been there long. Haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.