Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Under water

Today has been one of those shoulda, coulda, woulda kind of days.  I should have left for Sydney a bit earlier than when I did and I would have avoided lunch time traffic.  I should have left earlier than when I did to go home as I would have made it to Norah head to catch a beautiful pink and orange sky to the east and then later the full golden moon rising.  OK I know it was full yesterday but it looked huge and golden tonight rising over the Entrance.  

Instead, I made it just for last light at Long Jetty.  I know we have had a lot of rain over the last couple of days but I have never seen the lake so high.  Normally you can walk out to the jetty and boat shed with completely dry feet.  Today I saw some fisherman who were out on the jetty having to wade across to it knee deep in water.  There were bubbles and ripples and all sorts of things in that water.  Very scary it was.  If someone goes missing I have an idea what will have got them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.