The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Our Flag....

I had to hold it out as the wind just died, but you get my drift?

I had a nightmare to get here as when I hooked the car to the van none of the lights worked, so I decided to change the socket on the car as it had seen better days, with rust and grunge coming from it.
Did that and the lights still wouldn't come on so I took a drive to my local Tow Bar fitting service and asked for his advice, as luck happened he had no other job in so the car went straight in the workshop to be tested, he soon found the problem as the main relay was burnt out, I thought this had been playing up the last time out with the van but it righted it's self.
He change the relay and swapped a few wires around which I had incorrectly wired up and within 30 mins I was off on a long weekend away at Hampton Ferry, Evesham, right by the river.

When we got there everyone else had turned up and they quickly made us tea and coffee as we set the caravan up, I fetched the water and within a few minutes we were all set up.

Hopefully we will be setting of for the town tomorrow to hunt the charity shops for bargains.

But tonight we are having a drink or two, me with a nice Red wine and Mrs BM with her favourite White Zinvandel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.