CarrieCal

By CarrieD

No longer on the menu.

I've been chewing over this (mentally as well as physically!) for a few months, and finally decided to alert Aldi to my breakfast dilemma. This is my email to their Customer Service department.

Dear PR peeps at Aldi,
I'm writing this because
You've changed your lovely porridge,
It's just not what it was.

It once was smooth and creamy,
And left me wanting more;
But now it looks like it's been made
From sweepings off the floor!

It's full of yellow husky bits
That stick between my teeth;
The flavour's changed, it's lumpy,
It's no longer nice to eat.

It's off my breakfast menu.
Please can you tell me why
You've meddled with your porridge?
Awaiting your reply.....

I'll let you know their response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.