What did I see today...?

By DaveR

The Game Continues

St3f has emergency elephants, I have emergency chess pieces.

The bulk of today has been taken up with two types of work - the boring, normal sort and then the first stage of pre-planning for my friends' wedding. I've known Becks and Eeson for a few years now; I first met Becks through NaNoWriMo and then Eeson joined as well and started running film nights, it has been great to watch them become the couple they are now over the years. They are getting married in October and have asked Stef and myself to do the photos so they came around to have a quick chat about what they wanted, how we wanted to get everything set up and anything else that sprang to mind. It was a lot of fun to talk about and we had a good talk, I'm sure there'll be many more as the run-up to the wedding continues!

After they left it was time for Mark to come around and 'Game of Thrones' night part IX kicked off - I'm not going to mention anything specific, but I think my friend Damien's tweet sums it up nicely (and hilariously!)

As for this specific game, it's been running since Stef and I moved into the new house, I'm sure we're only on turn four...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.