WindyCornerNotes

By yvonne_courtine

Forget-me-not

I was up unusually early for a Sunday - the sun was shining and I wanted to wander round the garden with my camera.  I found this little Forget-Me-Not, the first of ours in bloom.  The picture turned out not to be properly in focus so I used poster edges effect and a frame to help it out.
The day stayed sunny and warm and we worked very hard in the garden - son doing most of the heavy work.  What a blessing.  He can accomplish so much in a short period and doesn't need to keep sitting down for a rest, as we do.  What it is to be young.
The day didn't end so well as son took the ride-on-mower over to the pond field and it got bogged down in mud, with the consequence that it is still there.  We will try again tomorrow to move it, or else we shall have to ask a neighbour to come and pull us out with his tractor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.