Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Hadleigh Castle

The weather was looking a bit brighter today, so after stuffing myself with half an Easter egg, I caught the train to Leigh-on-Sea.  I walked across the fields and up the hill to Hadleigh Castle.  After a medicinal hot cross bun (just one today...not three, like Friday) and a coffee in the cafe, to help me back down the hill, I walked into Old Leigh, where I sat in the sunshine, watching the boats, birds wading in the mud, people wandering by in t shirts and shorts, pretending that they weren't actually frozen (they were).  The very first sign of Spring sunshine and out comes the white, goose-pimpled flesh!

A good afternoon and home now to rest my weary trotters and finish the other half of the egg.  Happy Easter Sunday!  I hope your mouths are covered in chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.