billy_green

By billy_green

The Boleyn Ground E13

In just over a year West Ham United Football Club will move to their new stadium at 'The Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park' and whilst that will be an exciting new era for my team it is going to be sad to see us move from the Boleyn Ground.
My Dad took me here first at the age of 5, back in the 1970's and I have been hooked since.
In fact since 1987 I have had a season ticket, and rarely miss a home game.
The Boleyn Ground, although seeing several major redevelopments, has been West Hams ground since 1904 and was built on the old site which was Anne Boleyn's Castle.

Today I visited my Nan at East London Cemetery, which is only 10 minutes or so from the ground, so after I took my new 'wide angle lens' down to the ground for a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.