The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Life in the nest box ..

An update on this situation!

As you see, the great tit couple are continuing to make a cosy nest in the residence over the bird table - in spite of me chucking food onto the lower deck every day and constant visits from dunnocks, squirrels, robins, noisy starlings, with wood pigeons and collared doves regularly landing on the roof! 

I noticed that they were checking out the recently erected blue tit box (in theory the hole should be too small for them, but it doesn't seem to be a problem)

I hope they stay in the bird table box - it's better for photography!

I was having a dither as usual  and nearly blipped Auntie fox climbing over a conifer to find some badly thrown chicken wings!

Mum's under the weather, but I had to get out for a couple of hours. While I was out I met a 'friend' who sensitively (!) told me I should have stayed at home with mum if she was under the weather - how would I feel if I got home and found her dead.

Well thanks for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.