Cheldon

By Cheldon

Birthday surprises

I think I'll be uploading a few posts over the next few days.

On Thursday it was my birthday. I got some really really lovely presents for our wedding and then was told to dress up for a surprise in London. My sister took me up to London without saying anything. We got a coffee and I was sent to grab a table. My best friend appeared hiding behind my sister. She lives and works in Dubai and was visiting home. They had been busy planning for weeks. I was given clues with riddles that I had to work out for each surprise.

Our first stop was the ice bar in London, just off of Regent Street. It's a nice little place, smaller than I imagined but beautiful inside with everything made out of ice, even the cups the serve the drinks in! After there we then went off to high tea at Grosvenor House. It was amazingly beautiful inside and we had such a lovely tea. It filled us up as I was given my last clue of the day. It took me a while to work out but it was tickets to see Matilda. We had great seats and it was a such a lovely end to an amazing day!!

I was truly spoilt by my friend and loved every minute of it! I can highly recommend Matilda, I've had the music in my head ever since!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.