Sunshine

What a lovely day. The sun was shining and it was warm. It felt like Spring for once! :)

Sadly, I had to spend this beautiful day indoors as I was working. However, I managed to enjoy a bit of the sunshine as I walked to work this afternoon. It was quite hard to go into work after seeing all those people relaxing in Princes St Gardens under the sun, but hey, that's life! I finished work at 9pm, so at night time...:(

An interesting scene on my way back home: There was a man in full soldier attire having an indepth conversation with a drunk old man in a wheelchair who was pro-independence and clearly making his point about it. The soldier just listened to him patiently. I wish I'd taken a photo!

Back to work tomorrow. Some Easter "holiday"!

Thanks very much for your lovely comments about my cake. I hope you're all having a nicer time than me over Easter! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.