A Suffolk Eye

By CroPage

(Yet another) Birthday crocodile

The first birthday crocodile was ordered 22 years ago for Ben's oldest sister who was 3. 
.
 Ever since then, everyone has had crocodiles for their birthday whenever possible, as well as for other celebrations.  (From the Cake Shop in Woodbridge, as I have blipped before ) We had five, I remember, when I got married - a serried rank cheerfully gnashing their teeth along the buffet.

This year was a busted flush - everyone was away from home on their birthday except for me - and I couldn't eat one all alone. Would it be a crocodile-free year?

Luckily Ben  was home for his birthday and  so he got one for breakfast. His 20th - so I now have  no teenage children.

NB For those  who notice,  yes,  we really do have pickled  herrings and cheese for breakfast. Its the Scandi heritage, you see

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.