It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

A Carrot?!?

This is my nephew Travis and his wife Carrie.  We were at my brother's for Easter celebration and my sister-in-law put out eggs for the "kids" to find.  The kids ranged in age from 20 to 34, plus my 81-year-old parents.  Travis and Carrie are laughing here because Travis' prize in this egg was a carrot stick!   I love this shot because these two are so cute and always seem to be having such a good time together.  We enjoyed watching the kids run around and look for eggs as much as we did when they were little. 

Played in the bell choir early this morning, had breakfast at church and then went to Gary's.  Just now some friends down the street stopped and asked if we wanted to stop over for a quick visit.  Been a tiring but fun weekend.  Happy Easter everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.