MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Strength

"Mesquite is the most common shrub/small tree of the desert southwest. Like many members of the legume family (called Fabaceae these days), mesquite restores nitrogen to the soil. There are 3 common species of mesquite- this one is called velvet mesquite (Prosopis velutina)."

Desert plants/trees are fighters, survivors, adapters.
Maybe that is why I like them so much.
I have felt like a fighter/survivor most of my life- like so many people I am certain.
I know that sounds negative but it's not at all.
I have had challenges and I both survived and learned from them.
I will admit that sometimes I wish I could have skipped a few lessons. :)

"Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will." - Mahatma Gandhi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.