Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Pea planting

My apartment (the one I'll be moving into soon) has a balcony and I've decided I want to grow some vegetables. It's been some years since I successfully grew anything, so I face a challenge and have been doing my research. Today, I was merrily podding some peas for a scrumptious pea, mint and lemon concoction to pile on toast, when I discovered that some of the peas had roots. Five of them. Now, peas weren't on my list because they seem a little tricky, but I decided it was a message from the universe and planted my five peas. The lizard is a hose rack that my sister bought recently. It will sometime soon be hanging on the wall. I thought it was rather stunning and perhaps more interesting than my two pots of potting mix. Here's hoping that I have some homegrown peas in spring :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.