AimeeD

By AimeeD

The Dress in the Closet


I have worn this dress only once. Now it sits in my closet, a reminder of a happy (yet hot) day. The day that my best friend, my soul sister, the keeper of my secrets, the person who I could never imagine my life without, married a wonder, caring man who I've known since grade 7.

In this dress I was one of nine (yes you read that right ... nine) bridesmaids who stood with them as they said their vows.

Yes it takes up a lot of room, and I will probably never wear it again. But it is a reminder of a day ... two years ago today, of happy memories that I will never forget.

So, on this day, two years after wearing this dress, I say: Happy anniversary to my best friend (and her wonderful husband). I can honestly say that I can't imagine my life without you two. You two have been with me for the good, the bad (and the ugly). Supported me in everything that I have done; butt kicked me when I have needed it. I love you both with all my heart.

Always,

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.