Monday Outlook: Overcast

(Best seen big)

Grey and overcast when I put the rubbish out today. A significant breeze but not so strong that I had to struggle to cover the bags up with the anti-rook device. 

I was drawn to the view as soon as I opened the door. The tide was well out as it is a Spring tide and the ruined croft on the little holm in the middle of Sanday Sound was outlined against what appeared to be a bank of mist over Stronsay. 

The Tamron 24-70mm failed to do the scene justice so I went out a second time and tried some shots with the Canon 70-200 mm. I'm not sure I really captured the scene even then. On another day I might have added a tripod and the extender but we are still mired in DIY and I had to come in and do some work instead of playing out with my camera.

Mr L is back at work tomorrow and has not taken a day off as I had thought so normality will be restored for a while. I think he is disappointed that the tiling is not done but I am happy to take our time. Nothing's waiting on it.

Later this morning we should have completed the fiddlier parts of the wall construction. Tiling may begin after lunch. Or not. We shall see.

Last week's Outlook is here - the weather was much nicer last week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.