lydall

By lydall

The Sleeping Warrior

The sunset from my parents house last night ....was stunning!  This is totally unedited. 
This is the a view of Arran above the mist in the Garnock Valley.  The Sleeping Warrior is the profile of the north Arran hills as seen from the Ayrshire coast. It is a well-known sight that takes its name from a resemblance to a resting human figure. Various interpretations of the profile exist. I see his chin to the left, helmet and ploom above. Going right, his chest, down to his hands holding the top of his shield the centre of which is Goatfell, the highest point over his legs.  Other interpretations are available.
I know it's another shot from yesterday but the dilemma is 'how can I not blip shot like this?' & 'how can I not blip for a whole day to sort out the time line?' .....I cannot go blip cold turkey ...... not for 1 day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.