In the beginning

In the beginning God created the heavens
 and the earth.  Now the earth was formless 
and empty, darkness was over the surface 
of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering 
over the waters.

(Genesis 1v1-2)

I thought this was very appropriate for the Mono Monday subject of 'earth' hosted by notowennewitt this month :)

Without earth of course, we wouldn't have such beautiful surroundings, and what annoys me more than anything in these places is the rubbish that people leave behind as I've said before!  Someone had managed to get a sofa through the kissing gate (or perhaps over it)...  I've sent an email to the Wildlife Trust about that...

It was such a glorious morning that although I didn't sleep well last night (again!) I just had to get up and go walking in the woods this morning!

I captured my first ever Squirrel, but the challenge was what I'd gone to do and it was beautiful and misty through the trees towards the A34 :) 

A similar, colour version of the bliip along with some rather poor squirrel shots (the lens length does not help); my first ever sighting of a clouded yellow butterfly (I've never heard of them, but met a professional birdwatcher who told me what it was) are all in my flickr :)  

Also some of the wild horses which actually allowed me to get quite close.  Its the first time I've seen them this year :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.