MonoMonday: earth

MonoMonday is being hosted this month by notowennewitt  and today's theme is earth.  I had quite a few attempts at different ideas but when I noticed that the ants were going crazy making ant hills because we are expecting rain I thought it would be easy to get a shot of them!  (The rain has now arrived Hooooray!)

It wasn't as easy as I thought, they move really fast!!  I tried it with my camera and macro but they're too small for that!  Eventually I used the Olloclip macro lens on the iPhone and got right down onto the ground and just kept taking shots! They knew I was there and kept avoiding me but I got right up to their base of operations here (hole in the ground) and eventually got a few decent shots!

They are brilliant little earth movers and shakers, so for me it was a fun filled afternoon getting my MonoMonday blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.