Easter Monday

Well, a rather relaxing yet tiring day, that's the only way I can describe it really.

Started today by preparing a quinoa salad to take to a bbq picnic/camping trip. Then raced out to meet some friends for coffee before getting all our gear ready for the trip to our usual camp spot. We went with friends Roberto and Elizabeth. It's been another scorcher of a day, still can't believe it's only the first week of April.

Got to our camp site and set up quite quickly and straight into a game of canasta. Martin and I won, yay, but the G's are learning well now and we really ought not to let our guard down!

Then the lads went hunting for wood and starter sawing for our campfire. Here's Roberto working very hard and Martin not so much ;-). He actually sawed the first two logs so felt happy to just support this log with his weight while Roberto sawed! Cheeky monkey.

I headed back home after dinner as I wanted to have good support for my neck in my own bed. I know when I'll be ready to do that fun stuff again. It was certainly good to be out there and enjoy the fresh air, even with all those creepy crawlies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.