An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Back to the real world

Made it home last night, but it was too late to go to the store.  Today, walked Buddy on a rainy, warm dreary Monday.  I think he was excited to see us  come home. Although he did  like it at our friends house.

For the past week, we have seen a bunch of water.  And more water.  Lots of blue sky.  Even more blue water.  Debbie and I got our sea legs pretty quickly.  Neither of us have ever gotten seasick.  Now we are trying to get our land legs back.  Standing  in the shower, I can feel the floor move. This rock reminded me of a sea creature.  Or maybe I still have the Caribbean on my mind.

Today, I worked a bit.  Will be going to my garden to see how it has weathered our vacation.  Go grocery shopping.  Much of that on my bike.  Need to burn off the couple pounds I gained on vacation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.