What a day we've had!

We left this morning at 8:00 and drove north to a beach on the Baltic Sea so Alfred could have a run about on the sand... 
Then we went over into Denmark for about an hour to wander around...
Then we went back to Germany and visited an art exhibition...
Then we went to a town on the North Sea for lunch and ate outside as it was so warm in the sun.  I had the 'North Sea Platter' - four different fish, fried potatoes and roulade.  Mr K had sausage in curry ketchup sauce and chips, and Alfred had chicken chunks.  Then we walked about a bit before heading home.  Just as we were leaving the North Sea coast, we spotted a place to stop where I could photograph sheep and lambs and geese.  There were hundreds of geese flying in and landing...
Then we eventually came home!
As you can imagine - I've got a few photos to choose from for today's blip! Beautiful ones of Alfred on the beach, and some long awaited photos of flying geese, which are a bit far off for my liking, but the best I could do...
But with it being Easter Monday, and springtime, I decided on blipping these beautiful, peaceful lambs, soaking up the sunshine.  I'll put some more up on flickr in the next few days, and then put up a link for anyone who wants to see them!
Thanks for a lovely day Mr K and Alfred Dog! xx
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.