Beeeze

By beeeze

Heaven

I hold my hand up and admit that I will often eat weird combinations of things. I'm not talking about sausages and marmalade or fish fingers and custard - more normal things but often in unusual combinations. My favourite place to find new combos is in leftovers. Meat, veg, gravy, stuffing, Yorkshires, lasagne, chilli, curry... you name it, it's all fair game. If you haven't ever had a roast pork, mashed potato, apple sauce and gravy toastie, trust me, you haven't lived.
Today I made these outstanding wraps. I had some lamb leftover from yesterday's roast, along with some (cold) blue cheesy leeks. I cut the lamb very thinly against the grain, finely sliced lettuce and radishes for a bit of crunch, chopped fresh coriander and mint. On each wrap I layered up lettuce, radish, cheesy leeks, lamb, herbs and because it goes really well with both cold meat and cheese - some home made chilli jelly. Then rolled up and scoffed.
I used mini wraps from Morrison's because I can be lazy and sometimes just can't be arsed to make my own. Although if you were thinking of making some I can highly recommend a recipe I have using toasted quinoa. Yes that does sound horribly Waitrose but in fairness it's about the only tasty thing I've ever made with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.