The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Treading Lightly

As I was walking to my flight in the Boston Airport, I saw another shiny floor with interesting light and shadows. I thought that I had my blip in the bag having done some low light work along the Charles River at 2 am this morning. Sleep is soooo overated. But, the little sensor had really struggled with the low light and it came out with a funky orange glow which looked processed.......and IT was not. Then, I got to the airport and was reminded that there is something magical about people when they travel. And, spending as much time as I do in Airports, I have become fascinated with the way children and parents interact when they are embarking on a journey. The children seem to dance in anticipation with their feet touching the floor ever so lightly and the parents trod along and are focused solely on the task of getting through security and to the gate on time. The children are ready to accept anything which comes their way and the parents only want everything to have gone as planned. I have been a road warrior for thirty years now and I learned long ago to think like a child when travelling and to accept what ever comes my way. My flight tonight is two hours late and it as given me a bit of time to catch up on emails and see (only) a blip or two. More catching up tomorrow.

I am a bit overwhelmed by the outpouring of kindness and comfort provided to me by so many of you regarding my story about Mr. McMansion. I would also hasten to add that, in hindsight, I am a quite embarrassed that I discussed it at all let alone to the degree that I did. I am typically not the type of person to air my emotions in such an unbridled fashion. Further, I feel as thoughI came across as a person looking for pity and that is the opposite of me. I guess it just shows how raw my feelings had become over the demented actions of one man and that is silly of me. Life moves forward and I need to keep that thought in my head before I pluck away at these keys.

That said, the fact that so many of you took the time and had the care to write the words you wrote blows me away. I am stunned at the compassion of all of you and I hope that, should you ever need my shoulder, I will take the time to lend it as lovingly and generously and kindly as offered yours to me. Now, ENOUGH said about all of this me thinks!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.