....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Their Graces The Duke & Duchess of Bedford

I live down the road from the above and so I am able to drop in any time the mood takes me. With it being such a lovely day we decided we would pay them a visit. The car park only has space for about 800 vehicles so we decided to park in the village and take the public footpath up to the house.

As most of you will be aware it was a beautiful day today and the stroll up was the perfect way to end the Easter weekend. This isn't the Abbey but "just" a house on the estate. I love the brick work and the tree. Unfortunately my knowledge of trees is minimal and I have no idea what it is.

My darling girl loved the exercise and we enjoyed the coffee and cold drink at the end of our stroll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.